The Best Sci-Fi and Fantasy Novels of All Time

There was a time when I read a great deal of fantasy and science-fiction, but in recent years I focused more on historical fiction and thrillers.  Right now I am reading The Cairo Affair by Olen Steinhauer and just love the way the story is written from the viewpoint of different characters.  A great way to write a spy novel!

Business Insider has posted a list of the Best Sci-Fi and Fantasy Novels of All Time.  One of my favorite novels of all time regardless of genre is on the list.  Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell just might be my favorite book of all time, but is definitely in the top five.   Let me know if you have any favorites on the list by leaving a comment!

1 thought on “The Best Sci-Fi and Fantasy Novels of All Time”

  1. I think that I will try Cloud Atlas. I noticed the movie is playing on HBO, but think it is probably one of those stories that is better told in a novel. Thanks for the recommendation.

Leave a Reply

